JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Tiffany H.

Nanny in Hanover Park, IL 60133.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Hanover Park, IL

  • Age 34
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Tiffany’s Bio

My name is Tiffany. I have been working with children since I was 13. 
I cant imagine what it would be like to not work with kids.  I just love being around them.  Being able to  watch a child  grow, and help them  learn new things. I love being able to guide them and know that I made an imprint or a difference in a child's life . . . there is no way to express how that makes me feel.
I love the thought of being the "extension" to a family.  To be included and part of the family more then "just the person who watches your child"
I am ideally looking for full time situation, however I am open minded to all and any options that come my way. I have over  10 yrs experience working in the daycare environment. I also have been a nanny for 3 families.
I am a creative, independent and hard working.
I have a special gift for teaching and working with children of all ages. If I had to pick a certain age It would have to be the pre - k to kindergarten age
If you think I would be a good match for your family please feel free to contact me, I would greatly appreciate it.
Thank you for your time and best of luck in your search!!


Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/3/14

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jen C. is a reference for Tiffany H. Relationship: Client
Lisa T. is a reference for Tiffany H. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Tiffany H.
Tiffany H.
Hanover Park, IL 60133

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now