Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 0 years paid experience
  • Age 60
  • Nanny in Hickory Hills, IL 60457

Meet Barbara

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Having served Chicago based nonprofit organizations for most of my professional career, I am exploring transitioning to the role of Nanny/House Manager. I am excited at the prospect of being an excellent match for the experience, skills and competencies you are seeking. I am educated, experienced, professional, organized, meticulous and detail oriented. I completed my undergraduate studies in Biological Sciences at DePaul University and completed my graduate studies in Organizational Leadership from Lewis University. I have had the privilege of supporting international healthcare strengthening initiatives serving as the Principal Investigator of a cooperative agreement through the President’s Emergency Plan for AIDS Relief (PEPFAR). The program’s goal was to support laboratory training and quality improvement for diagnosis and monitoring of HIV/AIDS patients in resource limited countries. My professional experiences have provided the opportunity to demonstrate my organizational and project management skills as I have supported CEOs and Executive Directors of medical Read more associations and healthcare related nonprofits. I am the proud Mother of two intelligent and accomplished daughters and am looking for an opportunity to make a difference and support a family. I am familiar with the challenges and stress associated with managing the responsibilities of raising children, a career and a household. Having a support system whom you rely upon and trust is critical; I am interested in serving in this role of trusted collaborator.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired. Last completed on 07/17/2019.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 5/13/2019
  • My availability is valid through 7/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$75000-$85000/hr

Education

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now