JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Karissa S.

Nanny in Hickory Hills, IL 60457.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Hickory Hills, IL

  • Age 31
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $0-$0 per hour

Karissa’s Bio

Hello Parents!, First let me start off by telling you a little about myself. I am a recent college graduate from Saint Xavier University with a double major in 2008. I am going back to school at Christian Trinity College for a teaching certificate in Secondary Education. I have plenty of years of experience with children of all ages from infants to 18 years old. I have been babysitting since I was 15 years old, I have worked for the Chicago Park district for 4 (four) consecutive years working directly with the children as a recreational leader, and I have also tutored at a learning center for 1.5 years. My passion is children; we have so much fun together and really enjoy one another's company.I currently run a homedaycare.  I watch my daughter, 3 other little girls from 9 months to 2+ yrs old during the day and I have one little girl who stays over Mon-Thurs at night.  I am currently losing one of the little girls and she is only going to be here part time on Wed and Thurs, due to her mother going on maternity leave with her second child.  She is going to keep her older daughter home with her 3 days a week.  I have also supervised 15+ children at one time at the park district, and I have tutored 2+ students at one time at the learning center. I have a daughter, who is every easy going and a great toddler :o) I also have a reliable car with great insurance and a clean driving record. I have STELLAR references!!!
I am very responsible and reliable.  I have handled multiple children.  I have a house with more than enough room for play time, nap time, eating, and entertaining. I have a fenced in yard that we will be playing in come summer time and weather time. I have a pool and a kiddie pool with a slide, water sprayer, and wading pool. If it was ok with the parents, I would love to take the children on outtings to the library, park, zoo, museums, etc.  I am CPR certified.
I have also taught my daughter and the other little girl sign language. I constantly work with them on new signs and would love some more babies/children to teach and we constantly work with the dvd series, your baby ca read, and my daughter is two and reading. My rates are very affordable and can be negotiated! I provide all homemade meails, whole milk, 100% fruit juices, and snacks (fruits, cheese, and yogurt, etc). Hope to hear from you soon. I am more than willing to submit a background check. I do care out of my house.  We also have a big friendly dog.  I do not seclude the children to one room. My house is childproof and child friendly. The main family room is also their main play room with lots of toys and books galore! We have so much fun togther and I am looking to take on one to two more children. I am flexible with my rates and VERY AFFORDABLE!! Sibling discount available.
Please do no hesitate to contact me!  Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you :o)


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/17/2014


My availability is valid through 12/16/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Michelle S. is a reference for Karissa S.
Brandy . is a reference for Karissa S.
Jump to Top
Karissa S.
Karissa S.
Hickory Hills, IL 60457

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $0-$0 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now