JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Becky G.

Nanny in Hillside, IL 60162.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Hillside, IL

  • Age 26
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Becky’s Bio

Hello! First off thank you so much for visiting my profile.
I have a passion for working with kids and have done everything from nannying, babysitting, to being a camp counselor, to coaching youth cheerleading and volleyball and much more. I graduated from ISU in 2012 with a degree in Elementary Education and been teaching in the Chicago Public Schools for 2 years. I have always had a great experience with kids and am very active and loving. I am not just a babysitter but a companion for your children. I love walking to the park and playing with the children not just sitting there watching, I am not the type to just sit and watch tv all day. I have dealt with all ages of kids and have enjoyed all of them. 
Here is a little bit of my background
I am from Hillside and I attended St. Domitilla grade school. I graduated from Nazareth Academy High School. Recently I graduated from Illinois State and I majored in Elementary Education. I love kids and enjoy crafts, sports, and playing games and enjoy tutoring children also.
I do have my own car (2004 cavalier) and it is very reliable and I have a perfet driving record! 
I currently am living in Chicago.
I am a very quick learner and can follow the rules of any household. 
I also have a background check, which is part of the requirements for being a teacher.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 6/23/2014


My availability is valid through 6/27/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Chris R. is a reference for Becky G.
Chris R. is a reference for Becky G.
Jump to Top
Becky G.
Becky G.
Hillside, IL 60162

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now