JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathy M.

Nanny in Hinsdale, IL 60521.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

Hinsdale, IL

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

Kathy’s Bio

 I am a fun-loving, former Laboratory Manager, living in Hinsdale, IL, with my husband of 24 yrs & our 4 daughters (16, 18, 20 & 23). In fact, enjoyed working at the Hinsdale Hospital Lab from 79-97!
 I am also Seventh-Day Adventist, which means we do not eat pork/shellfish, use tobacco, liquor or profanity, as a rule, in our home; but my husband is Catholic, so we respect everyone's individual beliefs when it comes to religious (and political) convictions.  We attend church every Sabbath, so if your children will be in my charge during that time (9:30-12:30+potluck!) on the weekend, they will need to dress accordingly, so that they can join us!!  These are really the only SDA doctrine that may conflict with others day to day activities.
 The rules you have chosen to govern your household & the activities your children enjoy will become our shared concern. If there is homework or chores that need to be done; I would expect TV and other form of entertainment to be the reward, after these have been accomplished?! I have owned several different breds of dogs in my life, so am OK with them; however, I am allergic to cats/rabbits; can tolerate hamsters/guinea pigs, if well contained/kept clean. Cold blooded pets are OK too, as long as they are shorter than me!


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/5/15

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Kathy M.
Kathy M.
Hinsdale, IL 60521

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now