JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Hinsdale, IL 60521

Meet Madelaine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have completed my Bachelor of Education in Elementary Education with a concentration in Social Science from DePaul University as of this June, 2015. My student teaching experience was at Newberry Math & Science Academy, Chicago, IL with second grade. In addition to observation and student teaching while at DePaul University I was one of a select group of students to be chosen for Invite to Teach at Hinsdale Central High School. This afforded me experience teaching advance math to third graders at Lane Elementary School, District 181. In addition to my classroom experiences, I volunteered at St. Vincent DePaul which is an after school care. This has provided me with the opportunity to see children in different environments and to observe the many facets of their personalities. This exposure assists me when interacting with my students. I also volunteered at People’s Resource Center in the food pantry section. This Read more experience has contributed to my communication skills with a variety of individuals from different cultural and economic class, including those who have English as a second language. Both of these experiences have contribute in development of my communication and listening skills to ensure I effectively communicate with the guardians of my students and to better understand the resources available in their homes. I can honestly state that I enjoy interacting with young, inquisitive minds. I look forward to the opportunity of speaking with you in person about available position.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/3/18

Ratings & reviews

Madelaine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism

Education

Elementary Education

DePaul University

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Social studies

Share Madelaine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now