JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Luisa C.

Nanny in Homer Glen, IL 60491.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Homer Glen, IL

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Luisa’s Bio

Hi, I'm Luisa!

I'm originally from Virginia but moved to the Chicago area a little over a year ago. I studied Landscape Architecture in college and went to pastry school in Chicago after I graduated, which is when I fell in love with the city. I currently work from home as a Social Media Evaluator and chose my hours so I have a flexible schedule.

I worked with kids a lot growing up. In high school I worked as a camp counselor at a day camp for multiple summers. The youngest children in the camp were going into 1st grade, and the oldest into 7th grade. I led games and art projects all while supervising and having fun with the kids.

For three summers in college, I worked as a nanny for a wonderful family of 5. When I started with them there were two 5-year-old twins boys and a 9-year-old girl. It was awesome to watch them grow up over the years.

If you have any questions for me, feel free to ask! Looking forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/27/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Luisa C.
Luisa C.
Homer Glen, IL 60491
29

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now