JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Colleen B.

Nanny in Huntley, IL 60142.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Huntley, IL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Colleen’s Bio

Hi my name is Colleen, I am a mom of 2 children, 6 yrs old and a 4 1/2 years old.  If you are looking for someone to care for your child as you care for them, you just found her. I am enrolling children in my at home daycare at this time, and I have daily rates. If you would like more information or have any questions, I would be happy to answer them. You can email me at  I am a dedicated professional who loves to work with children.  The following is what you can expect from my daycare:
Supervision by a highly-trained, certified professional.
·        I earned an associate's degree in early childhood education from
William Rainey Harper College in 2005.  I have been supervising children of all daycare ages for 11 years in professional daycare settings.  I am committed to providing affordable daycare services at my home that exceed the quality of more expensive options.        
A safe and healthy environment.
·        Through the use of safety gates, outlet plugs, door latches, age-appropriate and non-toxic materials, I am looking out for your child's safety.  Floors, surfaces, toys, and other items of contact will be cleaned regularly.  Lunch, as well as a morning and afternoon snack will be provided.   
Enrichment activities tailored to suit your child's needs.
·     Reading activities using our generous assortment of books.
·     Counting, sorting, and explorative activities.  
·     Art and craft projects using non-toxic supplies.
·     A generous assortment of age-appropriate toys are available. 
Children are welcome to bring their favorite toys from home.
·     Exercise activities for motor development.  I have a large backyard that adjoins a forest preserve, providing ample space
      for your child to play. 
·     I have a DVR and am willing to record currently available programs for your child to view during the day.
·     I have a DVD player and am willing to show any movies that you provide or that I have available. 
·     Please inquire about my seasonal activities. 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/15/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Social Studies


Eric . is a reference for Colleen B.
Amy . is a reference for Colleen B.
Jump to Top
Colleen B.
Colleen B.
Huntley, IL 60142

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now