JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mollie M.

Nanny in La Grange, IL 60525.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Indian Head Park, IL

  • Age 35
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Mollie’s Bio

Hello Parents!  My name is Mollie and I am 33.  I have been watching kids since I was 10.  I have experience with brand new infants to teenagers and every age in between.  I have worked in a daycare center in the infant, 2's and 3-4's rooms.  I have been a full-time and part-time nanny with many families.  When parents need a vacation I have spent the week/weekend with the children.  I understand children's needs at every age. As well I have a son who is 3.5 and a daughter born June 2012 who are the light of my life.  Between my husband and family my children are taken care of.  Therefore I will not need to bring them with me to your home.  I am organized, and I know how to manage errands, play dates, homework, dinner etc.  I love going out and being active with kids.  I like parks, libraries, and anywhere fun!  I love to cook and bake as well.  I have MANY references for you to speak with and make you feel comfortable with me. Most of the families I have been with are through "word of mouth" so I do not have many reviews on here.  I am happy to share ANY reference with you!  I look forward to speaking with you!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Mollie M.
Mollie M.
Indian Head Park, IL 60525
35

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now