JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Santina M.

Nanny in La Grange, IL 60525.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Indian Head Park, IL

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Santina’s Bio

My name is Santina and have been babysitting throughout the past 9 years. I started in high school and have continued ever since, having cared for many different families since then, and still ocassionally sitting for the same family that started off my "babysitting career" so many years ago. I have had experience working with boys and girls, some famiies having all girls, all boys and a mix. This has given me much experience getting to know what it's like to care for all girls vs. boys and both! Very different to say the least! I have always been a very flexible person, knowing that many unpredictable things can come up in childcare whether it's activities, sickness, unforseen events, playdates, etc. I have had experience being an occasional sitter, on-call sitter, night sitter, nanny/babysitter with set days/hrs. working with families to meet their current needs! I believe in letting kids explore their one and only childhood, whether it be imersing themselves in their passions, talents, play dates, etc. Letting kids be kids, while providing and maintaining a structured, safe and pleasant environment! 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/18/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Mary H. is a reference for Santina M. Relationship: Former Employer
Liz D. is a reference for Santina M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Santina M.
Santina M.
Indian Head Park, IL 60525
30

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now