JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Iwona K.

Nanny in Island Lake, IL 60042.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Island Lake, IL

  • Age 36
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Iwona’s Bio

Hello everybody, I'm a polish speaking nanny from Island Lake. I have experience with all ages, from newborn to school age kids. I was a nanny for a 2 weeks old baby girl and now I'm over 8 years with a family with 2 kids: age 9 & 12. My responsibilities include caring for children, teaching them new things, driving, playing, make-up games, helping with homework or projects, pick up from school, drive to activities, keeping the house neat and organized and laundry if needed. I think that having a good communication with parents helps a lot. I love to read books with the kids and make projects. Outdoor activities are my favorite. I am looking for a wonderful family where I can work 3 full days a week and be part of it for a long time to come.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/14/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Iwona K.
Iwona K.
Island Lake, IL 60042

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now