JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60630

Meet Marie

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I have currently been in the nannying world for 2 1/2 years. It has become more of a blessing in disguise for me. Being with my current family has opened up a career choice that I did not realize I would become so passionate about. I have done many babysitting jobs in the past. However, I have come to understand that being a nanny vs. an on call babysitter are completely different. As a nanny, I have had the opportunity to assist parents in raising a person who will become the most important thing in their life. I have the opportunity to understand the different needs for each child. To create a lasting bond with a special person who I will never forget. I am someone who will work along with the parents to ensure the safety, education and creativity of their little one. I currently have experience working Read more with: infants, twins and younger school age children. A few of my current duties are: light house cleaning, driving to scheduled activities, distributing medication, planning out eventful and educational activities, food preparation and more. I am currently looking for a full-time position. I hope to find a family that has similar idea's as myself in raising children. I believe the relationship between nannies and families are extremely important. This way we can insure the little one has consistency in their upbringing. *references provided upon request*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/10/18

Ratings & reviews

Marie doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Marie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now