JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Carrie W.

Nanny in Jerseyville, IL 62052.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Jerseyville, IL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Carrie’s Bio

My first experience on Sittercity was a great one. I loved the family I worked for. It started out just as occasional babysitting, but during the summer of 2010, I worked for them full time. It was a great learning and growth opportunity for both the child & myself!

I have experience in potty training, discipline training, and also in helping the parents (or grandparents) in anything they need around the house! I can run errands, do laundry, clean, etc. Whatever is needed, I can do.

I just moved back to the area May 29. I work for the STL cardinals and need a job that can be flexible when there are home games. I'm required to arrive to the stadium 2 hours early Monday-Thursday, and 3 hours early Friday-Sunday when I'm scheduled.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/5/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kimmy G. is a reference for Carrie W. Relationship: Former Employer
Stacy B. is a reference for Carrie W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Carrie W.
Carrie W.
Jerseyville, IL 62052
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now