JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jolanta M.

Nanny in McHenry, IL 60050.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Johnsburg, IL

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Rating Average rating of 2 (3 reviews)

×

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (2)
5
Sorry to see her go

Jo has been wonderful with our 3 kids. She has always been very responsible, on time to work and to children's a...

- Jeniffer N.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Jolanta’s Bio

My name is Jolanta and I'm looking for a full time nanny position. I'm 26 I live in Johnsburg,IL. I currently work for a family in Cary. The family has 3 kids, age 11girl & twins (boy& girl) age 9. I worked for a family of twin boys age 5, I was with this family for almost 2 years. I also have a 5 year old nephew that I've been caring for since he was born.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/13/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Reviews

2 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (2)
5
Sorry to see her go

Jo has been wonderful with our 3 kids. She has always been very responsible, on time to work and to children's activities, flexible in hours, available on short notice. Our kids truly loved being with her.

- Jeniffer N.

Provider's Response

Thank you!! I love the kids and I'm sad to leave. Thank you for everything!

1
Not Reliable

I cannot not say much for her baby sitting, however she cancelled last minute stating "I am going to have to pass...." via text message. No explanation, no professional courtesy, She may be a great baby sitter, however not reliable.

- Jacob And Marsha L.
1
Not reliable, went M.I.A

She was with us for almost 5 months. Well she took 2.5 weeks off straight over the Holidays (booking her plane ticket before even making sure that amount of time was ok). I texted her the day before she was due to come back to work, asking her if she can still work the next day. All she sends back is "Yes." Well at 5:17am the next day, she texts me saying "I'm sorry I got sick at home a few days ago and I'm still not feeling well." So I had to call into work late bc we were expecting her to be there. A couple days pass and I text her asking if she feeling better? She is suppose to work the next 2 days. After 5 hours with no reply, I text her again, and still no answer. My husband tries to text her, no reply. He even tries emailing her, no reply. So I tried calling her, her phone goes straight to voicemail. She did not show up the next day, nor did she even text, call, or email us saying why. I tried calling her the next 2 days, wondering what was going on, bc she never said she quit. A week later and we still have never heard from her. Very unprofessional to not give any notice with an employer. I do not recommend her for that sole purpose.

- Paula H.
Jump to Top
Jolanta M.
Jolanta M.
Johnsburg, IL 60050
26

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now