JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Catherine G.

Nanny in Joliet, IL 60432.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Joliet, IL

  • Age 59
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

Catherine’s Bio

Care and wonder, everyday is a new blessing with a child.
I give special care of individual child s needs.
My important directions for the children are, structure, guidance, and consistency.
 I implement patience and listening, for I understand it is very important.
Creativity is also important. For it shows to each child their potential of who they are, and to help them mature.
Guidance will show them respect of self and others,
 Along with guidance, morals and values implemented to each child bring about good character. Patience is a must.
Structure would consist of responsibilities shown, age appropriate.
These are some of the tools that I use when I care for children.
I am an artist by trade. I have taught art to elementary school age children with one on one lesson.  Arts and crafts activities can be my main focus for after school. Playing outside at parks, backyard etc. is great for exercise and easy playtime. Also taking the children to the Library and learning centers has been enjoyable for the children and myself.
I have raised three sons. Their ages are 29, 30, and 32 They are all on their own and now contributing to the society. I am a grandmother of three wonderful girls.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Robert A. is a reference for Catherine G. Relationship: Former Employer
Diana S. is a reference for Catherine G. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Catherine G.
Catherine G.
Joliet, IL 60432

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now