JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christina S.

Nanny in Joliet, IL 60433.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Joliet, IL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $0-$375 per week

Christina’s Bio

Hi, I'm 28 years old. My husband and I have been married for 2.5 years, he is a traveling worker and we have a 3 year old daughter. I have been In the childcare field since graduating high school. I started as a teachers aide in childcare, I continued my education allowing me to become teacher and director qualified according to the DCFS Licensing Standards. I have many psychology and child development classes which have helped me throughout my experience working with children. I have worked with children of all age groups and with various special needs. Most of my experience involves caring for multiple children.
With my background in preschool I can plan a craft for just about any theme or holiday, allowing children to meet goals in a fun way! Recently I have finished up my time in childcare and am working on making nanny work my full time career. I'm fun, loving, energetic and enjoy exercising when I'm not interacting with my daughter. I'm pretty go with the flow, always punctual, and committed. I would like to stay with a family long term, however at this time I am also interested in a temporary position. I also have safe and reliable transportation. Any further questions please feel free to ask as I know leaving your children with someone can be overwhelming and stressful at times.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 4 to 5 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/18/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Christina S.
Christina S.
Joliet, IL 60433
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $0-$375 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now