JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Joliet, IL 60433

Meet Melissa

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Melissa. I am 46 years old. I am a mom of 2 grown children & a husband of 22 years who works nights sleeps during the day so I am alone a lot and enjoy children. I was in the medical field for 7 years as a Certified Medical Assistant but missed being around children. I teach Sunday school at our Church. I have been nannying off & on for years. I love kids & decided it was time to be a nanny as my only job so that is what I am doing. I love children of all ages. I have patience and I am very dependable. I understand how important it is to be responsible for the working parent to always be there. I will treat your child as if they were my own. I have no problem doing some housework or meal prep. I Read more have a lot of love to give and would love to become nanny. I have some references that you can call to check with people whose children I have watched. I am very passionate about doing this so I hope you will consider me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$13/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated Joliet Junior College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now