JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexis E.

Nanny in Joliet, IL 60431.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Joliet, IL

  • Age 39
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Alexis’s Bio

My name is Alexis and I am a stay at home mother of 3 beautiful children ages 8, 6 and 3. I have a loving, safe, clean and child friendly home that is pet and smoke free!  I am CPR & First Aid certified!  We have have tons of toys both fun and educational. We love to read books (as my he husband says we can open a library). We also live to color and do crafts. We have a fenced in back yard with a swing set. We do not have cable so the only TV we watch is channel 11. I have been caring for children for 5 yrs.  The families & their children have become a part of our family and my children's  friends. I am a very loving and dependable person in the 5 years of having my little daycare child. I have called in 2 times. Good reasons of course, one I was having a baby and the 2nd time, I had pneumonia. I know how it is to be a working parent ( I use to work 2, 10hrs days for years) It is important to me to give working parents the best service I can provide and take are of their beautiful children as if they were my own. We have a loving Christian home that would welcome you and your family to be a part of ours. Please feel free to email me or call (815-609-1348) me with any questions. I look forward to hearing from you.  If you are interested I am more than happy to give you my references.
 
Alexis

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Nicole . is a reference for Alexis E.
Nicole . is a reference for Alexis E.
Jump to Top
Alexis E.
Alexis E.
Joliet, IL 60431
39

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now