JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in La Grange, IL 60525

Meet Alexandra

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Alexandra Kinowski, I just graduated from the University of Iowa with a bachelor’s degree in Communication Studies. I am from the La Grange area, I have four younger siblings and have been nannying since high school. I have babysat/nannied for many families, I adore kids. I have gained experience from having younger siblings to look after but also from all of kids I have babysat for. I am comfortable with kids of all ages! I am a very patient babysitter, I discipline when needed and when it is expected from the parents. I am very reliable and will always give notice if I was ever unable to fulfill what was expected of me! I am very organized and always on time, I like to stay on top of things. I believe I can multitask very well and handle any issue that may arise. I am looking Read more forward to finding a great family to work for! Thank you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 6/19/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Alexandra doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication Studies

Graduated University of Iowa 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Alexandra's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now