Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in La Grange Park, IL 60526

Meet Rebecca

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have worked with children in some capacity for more than 20 years. As a teenager I babysat regularly for kids in my neighborhood and as a Junior and Senior I taught 3-year old pre-school on Sunday mornings and nannied after school for two girls 8 and 11. In college I moved on to being a TA and during my summers I ran a day camp through the Boys & Girls Club for kids 6-12. After graduating, I continued to tutor high school students until I went back for my Masters in Education. I taught high school for two years, and have spent the last 6 years running an education company that focuses on math and science. As a teacher and a tutor I have worked with students who have a variety of learning challenges including ADD, ADHD, Dyslexia to name a few. Currently, I am going back to school Read more part time, and have a flexible schedule that would allow me to nanny part-time or full time.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/23/18

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Diabetes
    • Dyslexia
    • Learning Disabilities

Education

Education

Graduated DePaul University 2010

Additional services

  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now