JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sue B.

Nanny in La Grange, IL 60525.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

La Grange, IL

  • Age 47
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sue’s Bio

Being a nanny is the most important and rewarding job there is! My favorite part is connecting with the family. I value communication, honesty and being flexible for my family. In my 8+ years of experience working with children of different ages and backgrounds, I've learned that building a relationship takes time and the personalities of each child is different but I've also learn that love, compassion, consistency and respect take care of all the rest. I'm also an animal lover so I'm very comfortable with pets. My goal is to be the next best thing when parents are away working! I love being active with the kids; park, zoo, splash pads, pool, picnics, going for walks, playing in the snow and much more, attending baby and me classes, toddler classes and taking older children to after school activities, making artistic masterpieces with the little ones and being creative on rainy days! I'm a big fan of reading, board games & imaginary play. I look forward to talking with you!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/8/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Sue B.
Sue B.
La Grange, IL 60525

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now