Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Lake Bluff, IL 60044

Meet Leticia

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

I have experience taking care of kids from all ages. I worked as an aupair twice f or the same family . the kids were 1,3 and 5 the first time I worked for them. I also did some extra babysitting for other families on friday night and weekends. I just came back to the US. In Brazil I used to work as a teacher, so if you are interested I can teach the kids some Portuguese. I’m looking for a job with a family that will treat me with respect, just as I will treat them. If you have any questions about my experiences or anything else, please fell free to ask me . I’m looking forward to meeting you !

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/7/20

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Audrey R.

2/27/2014

We had a great experience with her, she is a sweet nature girl whom my kids were comfortable and happy with!!. I highly recommend her!!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English
    • Portuguese

Share Leticia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now