JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in Lake in the Hills, IL 60156

Meet Melissa

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Melissa! I am a down-to-earth, mature, well-mannered, reliable, and responsible nanny/babysitter, with a great deal of experience and interest in children and their development. I have been working with children for 10+ years. I have worked with several different families, with children ranging from newborns, toddlers, primary-school age, and pre-teens. In 2006, I was certified under American Red Cross’s babysitting course and I am also currently CPR and First-Aid certified. I am confident in my ability to develop close relationships with both children and families. I’m filled with enthusiasm and creativity. I love to be involved with the children I am working with. I think this is necessary because children should enjoy the company of their nanny/babysitter. I enjoy being the person the children ask their parents when I’m coming back! I love to read with the children, create arts and crafts, play games and build Read more forts. I also like to keep the children active by visiting parks, museums, zoos, beach, movies, etc. In addition, I also have a car, which will help with all these activities. I have a valid driver’s license and a clean driving record. I would welcome the opportunity to be contacted so that I can answer any questions you may have. My references are available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 8/13/13

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$18/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Education

Graduated Boston University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now