JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jacqueline P.

Nanny in Lake in the Hills, IL 60156.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lake in the Hills, IL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

Jacqueline’s Bio

Hello families!
My name is Jacqueline. I am a 30 year old energetic, fit, experienced nanny/housekeeper looking for a part time nanny position with a great family. . I have worked as a nanny for 7years, with children ages newborn-12years old, including multiples, children with special needs, and more. I was a Certified Nursing Assistant, and then a flight attendant for a major airline for 2years as well. I have an updated CPR/AED certification for healthcare providers.  I have directed children’s theater, worked with children and adults in a recreational setting with mental and physical disabilities for 8years, and supervised a class of 12 kindergarteners in an after school program. I love to play, and be creative and am versatile in my past careers.

I have a professional background in musical theater and the performing arts, and love to stay active! I run full marathons and half marathons while raising money for the Leukemia & Lymphoma Society. I also train for other endurance events such as triathlons and cycling races. Health and fitness is quite important to me.

I believe strongly in allowing chidren to explore their world, talking things out, making compromises, and getting a little messy! I also believe all children should feel that their feelings, and little "selves" are important. I love being able to dig deep and find answers, (hands on) to many of their "why" questions, and always allowing their creativity and imagination to blossom!
Please message me for  several references and to learn more about my childcare style and experience! 


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 10/31/2017


My availability is valid through 1/5/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Fawley F. is a reference for Jacqueline P.
Fawley F. is a reference for Jacqueline P.
Jump to Top
Jacqueline P.
Lake in the Hills, IL 60156

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $17-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now