JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rachel R.

Nanny in Lake Villa, IL 60046.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Lake Villa, IL

  • Age 32
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Rachel’s Bio

Early childhood is my specialty, but I love working with children of all ages. I was a lead teacher in a classroom of 2-year-olds for over 3 years. I also have experience working with school-aged children and in a home daycare setting. I have a degree in Music Education, and I have taken graduate level courses in Early Childhood Education and Elementary Education.
I strongly believe that young children are sponges for information and they love to learn. I enjoy creating fun theme-related activities to encourage learning through play.  The activities I provide include many subject areas (music, science, art, language, motor, etc.) in order to better prepare children for Kindergarten.
I avoid discipline problems through distraction and redirection. In my experience, I have found that often, behavior problems occur as a result of boredom. But if a child is engaged in activities they find interesting, behavior issues decrease dramatically.
I am an experienced potty-trainer and I have used my rewards-based system to potty train dozens of children!
Healthy food is important to me, but I do not see any harm in small snacks. The meals I create almost always include an entree, a fruit, and a vegetable... and the occasional cookie for dessert. :)
I believe laughter, fun, and a good sense of humor are essential when working with children. It makes them more comfortable and it helps me love what I do.
I left work to be home with my daughter (2011) and use my experience and education to homeschool her.
I can promise the same love, care, and enthusiasm will be given to your child. With your permission, I like to go on short “field trips” to library story times and other local children's events.
With my skills and experience, your child will receive private daycare quality in a cozy home environment.
I am currently interested in pursuing positions where I watch children out of my home, but am open to discussing other arrangements. Please do not hesitate to message me with any questions and I look forward to meeting you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/29/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jessica K. is a reference for Rachel R. Relationship: Co-worker
Diane C. is a reference for Rachel R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rachel R.
Rachel R.
Lake Villa, IL 60046
32

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now