JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Libertyville, IL 60048

Meet Samantha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! My name is Samantha Yachnin, I am originally from Libertyville, Illinois, and I just finished my sophomore year of college at High Point University in North Carolina. I am a part of the HPU Civitan International Club and the Student Alumni Council and am studying Business Administration and Marketing. My experience with children fist began when I started watching my younger sister. At the age of 13, I began watching my cousins and many of the children in my neighborhood. I have worked as a lifeguard and a sales associate at Ace Hardware, but when I am not working, I am watching my younger relatives and family friend’s children. I have many years of experience. I am very comfortable and confident with handling multiple children at once as well as many age ranges. I love outdoor activities, doing arts/crafts, playing games, creating forts, and baking delicious treats! Working with Read more children brings out my inner child and I wouldn't trade that feeling for anything else. Although I enjoy going for runs, traveling, listening to music, reading, and wakeboarding in the summer, being a nanny or any kind of childcare provider is my most favorite hobby! I like to create a fun and positive experience by coming up with new and exciting activities. I always let the children know that I am not just their babysitter, but also their friend. I am there to make them feel safe and comfortable. I look forward to meeting you and your family soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business Administration

Currently attending High Point University

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now