JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Shelby R.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lincoln Park, IL

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

Shelby’s Bio

Alittle about me

My name is Shelby Roberts. I have grown up in Lake Zurich , Illinois for most of my life. I graduated from Lake Zurich high school in 2010 this was when I started my passion for children throughout my four years of high school I was in the preschool program. As a Freshmen in 2006 when I started babysitting for local families in the neighborhood. After graduating from High school my next step was community college where I got my associates in arts and started to study my second passion American Sign Language. This is when I started my own babysitting company,there was a few girls that did it with me, I made post cards and sent them to the local families in Lake Zurich. Now for my next step I am attending Depaul University for Elementary Education.
call me anytime 8473061727

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 9/1/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/11/14

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Sign Language
  • Spanish

References

Melissa F. is a reference for Shelby R. Relationship: Former Employer
Sara O. is a reference for Shelby R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shelby R.
Shelby R.
Lincoln Park, IL 60614
25

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now