JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelley B.

Nanny in Lisle, IL 60532.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lisle, IL

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Shelley’s Bio

I recently switched from being a teacher to being a home daycare provider. I taught 5th grade for 5 years and kindergarten for 1 year.  I left teaching after having my first child in Dec 07.  If you would not mind me having my son with me I would love to start up with a new family! 
A quick review of my work history, I have worked in several daycare centers while attending college at Illinois State University working with children from infant to 12 years old, most of my time spent in the infant and toddler rooms. I have taught kindergarten, 4th and 5th grades for the past 5 years. Like I said, I have a 1 yr old son and am looking to care for up to 3 more children. I am CPR/First Aid certified.  I can supply references upon request.
Thank you, Shelley

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/31/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Shelley B.
Shelley B.
Lisle, IL 60532
37

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now