JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cassie S.

Nanny in Lisle, IL 60532.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lisle, IL

  • Age 30
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

Cassie’s Bio

My name is Cassie Sanchez and i am 29 years old. I recently graduated from Northern Illinois University with my Bachlor degree in Elementary Education.   For the last five years I have worked at a learning center called Kindercare.  Before retuning back to school, I had my own Pre-Kindergarten classroom where I built the foundation that led me to pursue my dream of teaching.  I am experienced at time management, engaging children in sensory and interactive play, and I love to be active with the children.  Working in an environment that is prided on cleanliness and safety, I am in a routine in keeping a safe, fun, and engaging environment.  I’m not afraid of messes as I usually work with 10-20 three, four, and five year olds.  I also have experience with infanta and toddlers. I am looking for a great loving family to spend my summer with before i persue a teach in position.  My experience at kinder Care has given me patience, knowledge of a wide range of childrens’ ages, as well as means to make learning fun and engaging!  Please let me provide you with any more information as well as references form different Kinder Care directors to support my experience.  I also have my own transportation as well as room in my car for car seats.
I am CPR and first aid certified

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/9/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Bethany G. is a reference for Cassie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Maria R. is a reference for Cassie S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cassie S.
Cassie S.
Lisle, IL 60532
30

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$15 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now