JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chelsea G.

Nanny in Lisle, IL 60532.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Lisle, IL

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Chelsea’s Bio

Hi, I'm Chelsea!
I am twenty four years old, and I live in Lisle, IL. I have been working as a full time nanny for the past three years. Prior to that, I worked part time at a daycare for two years with children six months to five years old.  The family I am currently nannying consists of a four-year-old and twin seven-year-olds.  In my previous position, I gained a significant amount of experience working with children with special needs.  In the evenings, I take college courses at College of DuPage, and am hoping to transfer to Lewis University to take night classes in the Spring.  I chose to be a nanny because I enjoy spending my time with kids.  I love playing outside, doing crafts, goofing around, and going on adventures.  I like keeping children on an appropriate, consistent schedule that includes structured educational activities as well as “fun-time”.   I don’t look at nannying as a job, but more so as having fun with children I care about.  I plan on becoming a part of the family I nanny for, and I’m expecting to stay with that family long-term.  I would expect my position to include more than just taking care of the children, and am open to doing housework, laundry, errands, etc. 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Kerry K. is a reference for Chelsea G.
Kerry K. is a reference for Chelsea G.
Jump to Top
Chelsea G.
Chelsea G.
Lisle, IL 60532
27

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now