JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rose K.

Nanny in Lombard, IL 60148.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lombard, IL

  • Age 31
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Rose’s Bio

My name is Rose and I have worked with children my entire life, from babysitting to teaching in daycare centers.  From the time I was 10 I was babysitting the neighbors children and when I was 16 I started working in daycare centers, assissting teachers and then becoming a camp counselor.  I am comfortable babysitting children of all ages, I have babysat newborns to 13 year olds.  I love spending time with children and I recently finshed school to become an elementary school teacher.   I currently hold a Elementary Education Teachers Certificate from National Louis University.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/30/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Allison D. is a reference for Rose K. Relationship: Former Employer
Tracy G. is a reference for Rose K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Rose K.
Rose K.
Lombard, IL 60148

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$16 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now