JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Lombard, IL 60148

Meet Rachael

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Currently 19 years old working as a teacher assistant in the infant room (ages 6weeks-15months)at the Easter Seals of Dupage Daycare. Lots of previous babysitting experience with ages 1-12. Looking for a nanny/babysitting job for this summer vacation as I have a newborn baby girl and am currently on my unpaid maternity leave. Willing to provide transportation & complete minimal cleaning/cooking. I love children in general, how creative and imaginative they are. There’s always something new with kids, if its the activity during the day, or the different kinds of questions they come up with. Working at a daycare, I’ve learned so much about all ages and the different ways to communicate and express emotion. I think kids teach us adults so much, such as patience. Kids are so outgoing and energetic and always looking for something to do. It’s a challenge but so exciting to come up with new Read more activities for every day!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/20/18

Ratings & reviews

Rachael doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Rachael's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now