JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 47
  • Nanny in Loves Park, IL 61111

Meet Kris

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am going back to college in Jan. and I am looking for part-time work that I can schedule my classes around. I do not have professional experience but I did babysit for a friend in 1995 for 1 year who had 3 children ages 3,6, & 12. The 12 year old had cerebral palsy and I was responsible for getting her and the 6 year old ready for school every morning and watching the 3 year old until noon. I have also raised 2 daughters of my own. I took the Certified Nursing Assistant class in 2010 and I am currently First Aid & CPR certified.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 11/7/2017
  • My availability is valid through 2/5/18

Ratings & reviews

Kris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$500-$600/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring

Education

Attended

Share Kris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now