JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Gina B.

Nanny in Lyons, IL 60534.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lyons, IL

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Gina’s Bio

Stay at home Mother of 2 with over 20 years of childcare experience.  Looking for Full time, Part time or occasional Position.....Not looking for "Just a job"  I would NEVER treat your children like a JOB....they would be treated no differently than I treat my own kids.  We were with our last family for over 3 years and the kids were like siblings.  We really miss them and still keep in touch.  I am Honest, Dependable, Responsible, Dedicated, Loving, Easy going and Laid back for the most part but can be strict when needed.  My main thing is to let kids be kids as long as everyone is happy & SAFE.  My boys (7  & 3 years old) are very easy going and don't cause any trouble.  I have some experience with special needs children, mostly learning and physical delays.  I have been Very involved in my Friend's Daughters life for the past 13 years.  She was a single mother and her daughter has CP and Autism.  I was like a second parent until she recently got married.  I am still involved but now only as an Aunt.  My boys love to be around other children and would love some new playmates.  My schedule is VERY flexable with the exception of Wednesday....I Need to go to my Advertising Office from 6 pm to 9pm.  I have a small house in Lyons and if the situation is right I would consider watching one or two children at my house (which looks more like toys-R us).  If you want social interaction for your little ones without the overcrowded and germ infested daycare setting we might be the perfect fit.  I am also open to doing some light cleaning around your house in addition to the regular cleaning up after ourselves.....your house will always look as good or better than it did when we got there.  We are Very Respectful of your house and your rules.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/16/14

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Cheryl N. is a reference for Gina B.
Cheryl N. is a reference for Gina B.
Jump to Top
Gina B.
Gina B.
Lyons, IL 60534
46

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now