JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Linda L.

Nanny in Maple Park, IL 60151.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Maple Park, IL

  • Age 68
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Linda’s Bio

Hello parent(s)!
 
I am a retired mother of 3 children. I have had years of fun with my own children, and I have continued to sit for my grandchildren.  Of my grown kids, one is a mother of 3 and a pastor's wife, one is an editor for a publishing company, and the youngest is a junior in college majoring in social work.  Until a couple of years ago for  twenty years I was the supervisor of one of our church's nurseries, so I've had a lot of experience with the organization and administration of dealing with lots of children and parents, knowing what kind of toys they like, working with their teaching materials, providng their crafts, and overseeing their spiritual nurturing and social development.
 Whether it's helping an infant get accustomed to their new world,  exploring wonderlands with curious toddlers, or assisting with schoolwork for older children, I have something to offer you and your family!
 I will try to do my best to serve you and your children to the best of my ability, so please let me know if you are interested!
 -Linda Lacey

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • German

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Amanda H. is a reference for Linda L. Relationship: Family
Ryan & Jenn D. is a reference for Linda L. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Linda L.
Linda L.
Maple Park, IL 60151
68

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now