Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Mapleton, IL 61547

Meet Haley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Haley Garber. I am 20 years old, and I attend Illinois Central College. I am getting my degree in Applied Science and going to become a paralegal. Two major hobbies of mine are cooking and cleaning. I attended culinary school at ICC as well. During High School, I attended child care classes all four years, and attended child care classes for one year at ICC. I live in Mapleton, Illinois, in the country where it is very relaxing, wonderful house, land, huge swing set, etc. It is very peaceful! I have been told I am trustworthy, responsible, caring, independent, and loving. I have a lot of experience with children. To me, the best part of being a nanny is watching the child learn and grow. Me becoming a part of the family is always a big plus for me! I have experience with children for almost six Read more years. I help my boyfriend raise his almost 5 year old son. Also, I have been a nanny for a few different wonderful families. I am perfectly fine with pets, pick-ups/drop-offs, have own reliable transportation, and I am also a non-smoker. I have been CPR certified before. I just need to look into it to see if I need to "re-new" it. Any other questions, feel free to get ahold of me! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Haley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$8-$10/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Applied Science

Currently attending Illinois Central College

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Haley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now