Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Matteson, IL 60443

Meet Taya

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Taya Benson and I am an all around person. I take pride in everything I do, and I love what I do. I have been working with children for quite some years now. I started off with babysitting my little sisters when I was just about 12 years old. Then as I got older I started to take on babysitting jobs. I currently babysit an 3 and 4 year old in Flossmoor. I also, work at Ivy League Kids in Mokena working with children 3-13 years old. I am currently enrolled into Governors State University, currently majoring in Early Childhood Education. I am going into my fourth year and I love it. When it comes to working with kids I have an big heart for them. I knew when right before I went to high school what I wanted my career to be when I got Read more older; and that was caring for little ones. I am very reliable; and also treat any and every child as they were my own sisters. I am a very hard worker and reliable. I am very observant and I make sure I always get my job done. I have been recognized on for multiple jobs. Amazing babysitter ready to provide great care for your kids.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/20/19

Ratings & reviews

Taya doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$14/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Diabetes
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Seizures
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Sign Language


Early Childhood Education

Currently attending Governors State University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Taya's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now