JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sheryl G.

Nanny in McHenry, IL 60050.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

McCullom Lake, IL

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

Sheryl’s Bio

Hello Everyone :)
My name is Sheryl & I'm a SAHM of two boys ages 10 & 9. I've been caring and educating newborns through elementary school aged children since 1993. I have a background in education as a teacher assistant(have my paraprofessional license) in pre k rooms, kindergarten, 1st grade as well as SAIL and Adjusted Learning. I have professional and personal experience with special needs children. I'm certified in CPR, Heimlich, First Aid and CPI. I also have had background checks and fingerprints done from both CPS(chicago schools) and D15(Mchenry) being an employee at those locations in the past.
I love kids, caring for them is truly was I am meant to do, it means the world to me and I feel so rewarded every single day. We play, we dance, we sing, I love arts and crafts and reading. Toddlers/pre k we cover practicing writing names, drawing shapes, identifying shapes, colors, letters, numbers. I have a lot of space both inside and out for the kids to play in as well as a playground a couple blocks away. Its a quite, pleasant village, everyone is just so friendly, very safe too.
I've had a home daycare before in Chicago, prior to moving to McHenry so I do come with outstanding references that I'm so happy to provide you with at time of interview, which I'd also love to set up! My rates are flat for everyone, $50 per day OR $200 per week. I have more discounts for siblings. I'm always willing to be flexible. I'm available approximately Monday-Friday 7am-630pm, but again I'm flexible. I take 6 weeks and up. Love to hear from you! Thank you


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 9/27/2016


My availability is valid through 12/26/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
Jump to Top
Sheryl G.
Sheryl G.
McCullom Lake, IL 60050

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$10 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now