Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in McHenry, IL 60050

Meet Diane

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

   Innovative caring Mom who loves showing children wonderful active and passive activities of life. Excels and truly enjoys family cooking & home cleaning to provide a positive, balanced & fun family care.  I am an energetic, caring person who would like to become a part of a families life to enrich their experiences when their parents are at work. I am known for my caring nature and love of kids.  Showing your child crafts, playing and participating in activities with them would be enjoyable.  Cuddling and singing are a part of my day! I develop relationships based on caring & mutual respect. My strong work ethic and multi-tasking skills help in an active environment along with my high energy. My ideal is a full time ,year round  long term nanny position in the Loveland, Berthoud or Northwest Longmont area ,which is close to my home. *CPR Certified * Completed Background Check Read more * Reliable* WANTED: Parents who are professionals & want a mature, bright Mom to assist in running the household. Meal preparation, household chores, personal errands & taking the children to after school activities would all be things I could be of assistance with. When the children were at school or napping cooking & cleaning of the home could be duties I perform. *** Imagine coming home at night from a long, hard day of work. When you arrive your oldest child is working on their homework and the youngest is bathed and happy. The house smells great with aroma of dinner cooking in the oven ,the kitchen is clean & table set for dinner. You can relax & enjoy your family tonight & know they are well cared for by Diane in your absence. I appreciate your consideration on this important responsibility.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings and afternoons


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Diane doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$17/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Interior Design

Graduated William Rainey Harper College


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Diane's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now