JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lauren K.

Nanny in Minooka, IL 60447.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Minooka, IL

  • Age 25
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

Lauren’s Bio

Hi, my name is Lauren. I am 24 years old. I am a Special Ed Teacher's Aide at the high school level. I have plenty of experience with kids. I was in a program called College Mentors for Kids (which is like a big buddy program), I was a camp counselor in the summer which has ages 5-12, I have helped coached volleyball teams, and have been a nanny for the past 3 summers where I have been in charge of transportation, meal prep, house keeping, and tutoring in reading, writing, and math. I am CPR/AED certified. I have been in a service organization for the past 4 years so that is a huge passion of mine. I enjoy sports, movies, video games, being outdoors, puzzles, reading, and arts and crafts. I have very flexible hours during the summer.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/22/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Glenn H. is a reference for Lauren K. Relationship: Former Employer
Mike K. is a reference for Lauren K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Lauren K.
Lauren K.
Minooka, IL 60447
25

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $8-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now