JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dana R.

Nanny in Mokena, IL 60448.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Mokena, IL

  • Age 27
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Dana’s Bio

I am 25-years-old. I have over 6 years of experience with children from teaching at a childcare, nannying, day camp counseling and other various activities. I love children of all ages and can handle many at a time. I am fun, creative, and energetic. I enjoy running, arts and crafts, reading, learning, helping others. When it comes to spending time with children, I love to do crafts and help them learn more about the world. I also love reading with children and helping them learn how to read. Please don't hesitate to ask me any questions. I am searching for a family looking for a professional, fun, creative long-term nanny. I can provide you with a background check and physical upon request.


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Sign Language

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 8/22/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Besan A. is a reference for Dana R.
Besan A. is a reference for Dana R.
Jump to Top
Dana R.
Dana R.
Mokena, IL 60448

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now