JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alison M.

Nanny in Mokena, IL 60448.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Mokena, IL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

Alison’s Bio

Hi everyone! My name is Ali, I live in Mokena and I am 28 years old. For the last 5 years, I have been a nanny for 3 wonderful children (5.5, 4, and 1.5). For the last 2.5 years, I have also been the Head Varsity Softball Coach at a high school in Westchester. Before that, I was a Camp and Specialty Programs Counselor at Brookfield Zoo for 2 years, where i mainly worked with Kindergarten-3rd graders. I also have many hands on volunteer/observation hours with individuals of all ages with special needs. Now that I have left my other positions to begin graduate school for Occupational Therapy, I am looking for a new part time opportunity. I am fun-loving, creative, reliable, and have a very warm, nurturing nature. I much prefer being outside or doing activities to sitting in front of a TV/iPad. I have my own reliable transportation, am a certified Mandated Reporter, hold a valid Substitute Teaching License, and am certified in Adult and Pediatric First Aid/CPR/AED. I also have a Certified Background Check completed through Castle Branch, and can provide the access number to view results to anyone who would be interested. If you think I may be a good fit for your family, please do not hesitate to contact me! I look forward to hearing from you!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Rett Syndrome
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/14/16

  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Liz H. is a reference for Alison M. Relationship: Former Employer
Eric H. is a reference for Alison M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Alison M.
Alison M.
Mokena, IL 60448
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now