JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Corine J. Nanny in Morton, IL 61550.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Morton, IL

  • Age 29
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Corine’s Bio

Hi there! My name is Corine and I reside in Morton. I have many years of babysitting/nanny experience. As the older sister to a brother who is six years younger than myself, I spent a lot of my childhood as an unpaid live in sitter to him!! But while in college working towards my bachelors degree in Psychology, I held a handful of different positions working with children aging from 1 year to 11 years old. I worked at a local day care center, where I primarily focused on 3-4 year old children. Following that, I had a nanny position for a family of 4 (2 boys/2 girls) from Ireland. While they were here for the dad's job at CAT, I helped with all day care for the toddler, and then after school care for the older children. This included meal prep, home work assistance, transportation to any outside activities, and coordinating and monitoring play dates. Once the family moved back to their home country, I took on another sitter position to a family of 3 girls! I am still very close with this family and look forward to any chance I get to hang out with them when the parents need a night out! My position with them involved watching the youngest all day and keeping her busy with crafts, educational activities and games. Once the older girls were home, I assisted with home work, transportation to activities, meal prep, and play dates. During the summer months, we were far more busy! While earning my degree, I also completed multiple child development classes as part of my psychology curriculum.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Repositioning

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/15/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Corine J.
Corine J.
Morton, IL 61550

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now