Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in Mount Prospect, IL 60056

Meet Aisha

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Aisha, I am 37 years old. I worked for KinderCare for 5 years as an infant/toddler teacher and classroom floater. I started working for KinderCare when my youngest son was an infant. Now that he is 5 and starting kindergarten I decided to leave the daycare earlier this year in February because of the lack of hours given at the daycare and to spend time with my son and prepare him for school. While staying home I took care of many children up to the start of this school year which is why I am currently looking for another nanny job. I enjoy working with children doing activities and teaching. I currently live in Mount Prospect. A little bit of my history: I am a full time nanny for a 3year old and a 5year old until the start of the school year along with having my Read more son who will start school. We've had a great summer experience from going to the parks, having water balloon fights, making pastries (I love to bake and cook) in cooking class, gone fishing, had picnics, planted vegetables, and many other activities including arts and crafts. I speak English. I am CPR certified but I need to renew my certification, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record. I am also a cat owner and I love all pets so I wouldn’t mind being around your pets if you have any. I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the phone. Looking forward to hearing from you and I wish you the best of luck with your search!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/16

Ratings & reviews

Aisha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Aisha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now