JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Basic Background Check

Sherry D. Nanny in Naperville, IL 60540.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Naperville, IL

  • Age 61
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Sherry’s Bio

I am looking for an opportunity to care for your children for the summer months. I am available June 1 through the end of August M-F afternoons. I am available to care for school age children in my home, or yours. I provide a fun loving compassionate, and nurturing adult role in your absence. I will care for the children that I am trusted with, with respect, safety, fun "field trips", and a summer to remember! I would love to set up a meeting or answer any questions you may have for me. I am a Christian, and former stay at home Mom. Our boys are now 31 & 35! I love being a caregiver. In fact my 90 year old Dad lives with my husband and I.

Taking special care of the young or the elderly is very rewarding for me. I would love to bring my compassionate, yet firm care, to your special loved ones.

I would love to meet you and your family. For me, this is not just a job, but a place to become a small part of your family, while you must be gone. The children in my care are always well cared for, comfortable, active, well fed, and well mannered. I have found that if you genuinely care about the children you are left in charge of, they respond openly and eagerly. I like to gain insight from parents on the methods of child rearing they prefer in order to provide consistency in their absence.

I provide my own transportation, and can transport the children in my care. I am punctual, and flexible when special needs arise. I prefer to give care in my own home. We live in an area filled with many children, both boys and girls of all ages. There are always kids to play with outdoors as weather permits. We have a large home with comfortable areas to do homework, have a snack, play games, puzzles, watch T.V. or just hang out.

I look forward with anticipation to hearing back from you at your earliest convenience.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/20/18

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jessica M. is a reference for Sherry D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Sherry D.
Sherry D.
Naperville, IL 60540
61

years
of age

5

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now