JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cecilia Z.

Nanny in Naperville, IL 60540.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Naperville, IL

  • Age 50
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Cecilia’s Bio

Hi, my name is Cecilia, I live in Naperville with my family. I love taking care of children and I have really enjoyed being a full time nanny for the past > 8 years. I have currently worked with a family for more than 7 years. Their youngest is going to Kindergarten in the Fall so they won't need me full time. I have 5 children of my own, one of which who has special needs. And through my son I have become quite proficient in learning to deal with various developmental issues. I love and am very comfortable with caring for small babies but enjoy children of all ages. I enjoy teaching them Spanish, singing to and playing with them. I know I can be a great addition to your children's lives as I have guided my children through each developmental stage by playing age appropriate games and activities, in addition to my life experience with my own children. If you would be interested in learning more about me please call me at 630-888-0910. Thank you so much for reading about me and I hope to hear from you soon.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kimberly W. is a reference for Cecilia Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Alexis D. is a reference for Cecilia Z. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Cecilia Z.
Cecilia Z.
Naperville, IL 60540
50

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now