JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Brittany K.

Nanny in Naperville, IL 60565.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Naperville, IL

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Brittany’s Bio

I am 30 years old and come from a family of 9 with a very large extended family. I have 9 nieces and nephews of which I baby-sit a lot for. My youngest brother is 16 and I have helped a lot in his upbringing. I am a very energetic and fun-loving person. I adore children and would just love to spend my entire day with them. I am a mother of 4.  Madison is 5 and Cooper is 4 years old Grace and Cullen are 2. I graduated from Western Michigan University with a bachelor's degree in arts and sciences with a minor in creative writing. My passion has always been children. I am looking to care for children either at my home in Naperville or at another home..  If care would be in your home, I would only be avalable part time, otherwise I am available full time. I am pretty open. Since I am always home and in the area it would be very easy for me to help out on short notice!  I have cared for the same family for the past four years and we have a wonderful relationship.  the kids have become like myy own.  I only care for them during the school year and only four days a week, next year two are going to kindergarten.  I am looking for a summer job or someone who would like to join us permanently.  I am CPR certified and have a food handling and sanitation license (from when I worked as a restaurant manager).  I hope to meet you and your family soon!!!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Epilepsy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/24/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Other

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Brittany K.
Brittany K.
Naperville, IL 60565
34

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now