JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katrin K.

Nanny in Naperville, IL 60540.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Naperville, IL

  • Age 36
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Katrin’s Bio

I have an educational endorsement, in addition to my BA. I know some ASL and am trying to expand on my Spanish. I have experience working with therapists (OT, PT, SLP, and Vision) to help assist in therapy. Due to my education, I would be willing/able to work with the children on letter/number recognition, articulation, phonetics, reading, writing, homework, and general school preparedness. I have taken care of children off an on in some capacity since I was 11. One of the boys from my first babysitting/nanny jobs graduated college recently (time flies!). I have also nannied (live-in) for over 2 years. I prefer an active lifestyle and to be outside as much as possible (weather permitting). Ideally, I hope to find a family to be a part of; I do not want to be just an employee. With that said, I appreciate the importance of family time and would never intrude on it. Basically, I want to ensure there is mutual respect, open communication, and similar values.

My childcare style is quite simple: Do whatever possible to ensure every child in my care is happy and healthy. As a nanny, I feel it is my responsibility to not only take care of basic needs, but be a role model and teach them respect, responsibility, compassion, etc.

A bit about the services I am offering and the position I am seeking:

An educated and experienced live-in nanny/house manager ready to assist a wonderful family in the suburbs. Services offered include, but are not limited to, the following:

Childcare

1. bathing/dressing
2. feeding
3. playing (structured & unstructured)
4. teaching
5. transporting to/from activities
6. hosting playdates
7. driving carpool

Housekeeping

1. family laundry
2. meal preparation
3. maintain tidiness and cleanliness of home

Misc. Duties

1. taking vehicles in for service/maintenance
2. grocery shopping
3. picking up/dropping off dry cleaning
4. recycling/waste removal
5. paying bills
6. errands (post office, picking up gifts, helping (if needed) at get togethers
7. scheduling/overseeing of repairs
8. pet care (feeding, walking, vet visits, groomers, etc)
9. accommodating early commutes, travel requirements, evening social events, and date nights.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/12/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Katrin K.
Katrin K.
Naperville, IL 60540
36

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now