JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Theresa W.

Nanny in Naperville, IL 60564.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Naperville, IL

  • Age 51
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Theresa’s Bio

I have over 30 years of childcare experience. I am a mature mother of three children. I have watch children in my home, in school enviroments, and in their homes. I enjoy children and the laughter they bring to any situation. I have spend many hours with children doing crafts, singing songs, telling stories and really giving them one on one quality time. I will do that for your children. I will provide a happy, safe, fun enviroment. If you need a break, need to work, need to get things done or travel. I can help you out. I have worked with newborns, toddlers, school age and teenagers. I am very passionate about children because they are each so special in their own ways. I have worked out of the home for 20 years as a store manager for the Disney Store, Baby/Kids Gap and Ann Taylor. I am lucky that right now I can do what I love and that is taking care of children. I hope to hear from you soon. I can work anytime and any day.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 11/30/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Caroline V. is a reference for Theresa W.
Shannon L. is a reference for Theresa W.
Jump to Top
Theresa W.
Theresa W.
Naperville, IL 60564

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now