JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Delia E. Nanny in Niles, IL 60714.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Niles, IL

  • Age 34
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Delia was wonderful with my kids! My kids absolutely adore her and her nursing skills comes in handy when one of...

- Kate W.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $22-$35 per hour

Delia’s Bio

I am a 33 y/o female. I graduated from Loyola University in Criminal Justice and a minor in Psychology. I have just completed another degree in Nursing. I also worked as a certified nursing assistant/nurse extern at Rush North Shore Hospital. For fun, I love to read metaphysical books, such as , The Secret, Abraham Hicks, and do attend reiki /and positive thinking workshops. During my free time, I educate myself on the latest updates of childcare, I do yoga at least 2x a week, and painting. I also travel on occasions. I’ve been to Ireland, Peru , Poland, Mexico, Costa Rica, Portugal, Philippines and various parts in the U.S. I embrace all religions/cultures.
I am always taking educational courses to expand my knowledge and and to provide the best care possible. I do speak conversational Spanish. I have taken Spanish for 4 years in high school and a semester in college. I also am half Spanish, so I do hear it at home!
I am looking to work for a loving family on a full time/part time that I would commit to and be loyal. I am looking for a family that I can grow with and become part of the family and develop a loving relationship with their child(ren). I wouldn’t want to leave a family after say 5 or so years or when the child goes to school and not communicate at all with them. I believe in maintaining that loving, secure relationship and having lifelong friendships with parents and child(ren).
I am a non-smoker. I love animals and willing to watch when needed. I have a clean driving record. I am also a member of INA (International Nanny).


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/28/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  

Delia was wonderful with my kids! My kids absolutely adore her and her nursing skills comes in handy when one of my kids were sick. She nursed him back to health in no time with her extensive medical knowledge. We are always using her as much as we can! Highly Recommended!!!! Very flexible and reliable! We love you. Best Babysitter Nurse!

- Kate W.


Melanie D. is a reference for Delia E.
Melanie D. is a reference for Delia E.
Jump to Top
Delia E.
Delia E.
Niles, IL 60714

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$35 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now